Posted by: Elena's Israel Blog | 11/20/2015

THE SKY HAS WARNED US

Terrorism

So, what have the four blood moon eclipses on Jewish feast days these past 2 years been telling us? https://graftedinelena.wordpress.com/2013/11/07/four-blood-moons-something-is-about-to-change/ Just look around. Read the news, watch the news, read Facebook posts, Tweets, etc. etc. and you can see that our world has drastically changed and is continuing to change. And it is not changing for the better. As the Bible tells us we are in perilous times, with fearful sightsThere will be great earthquakes, famines and pestilences in various places, and fearful sights and great signs from heaven.” (Luke 21:11). NIV “This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come.” (II Timothy 3:1) NIV “You will hear of wars and rumors of wars, but see to it that you are not alarmed. Such things must happen, but the end is still (yet) to come. (Matthew 24:6). NIV “But concerning that day and hour no one knows, not even the angels of heaven, nor the Son, but the Father only.” (Matthew 24:36) NIV

Radical Islam believes fervently that they are to overcome the entire world with a caliphate headed by the 12th Imam (their messiah). I don’t have to spell out what they believe is their duty to allah. Is this happening? Are they doing this? Of course they are. Yet, our God tells believers not to be afraid, to pray, to repent, to fast. Unbelievers need to repent and become saved by Yeshua (Jesus) the only true Messiah.But mark this: There will be terrible times in the last days. People will be lovers of themselves, lovers of money, boastful, proud, abusive, disobedient to their parents, ungrateful, unholy, without love, unforgiving, slanderous, without self-control, brutal, not lovers of the good, treacherous, rash, conceited, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God—having a form of godliness but denying its power. . . “ (II Timothy 3:1-5) NIV

And yet we can hope. In the past, the lunar tetrads have portended dark times, yet they were always followed by times of healing and peace. However, we are now entering into an extremely dark time globally.  My prayer for the church and Jewish people is from II Chronicles 7:14 “ if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.” NIV And my prayer for unbelievers is that they will turn to the one true God through Christ the Messiah and be born again. “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. (John 3:16) KJV Last, I pray that the governments of the world will turn to God, the One who allowed them to be rulers, and rule in righteousness and faith.

 

Responses

  1. Thank you Elena. Everything read is truth. I was saying to George Newton prior to the Russian plane being exploded that I felt something bad was going to happen. Just kept thinking that there was going to be another catastrophe. Little did I realize with that plane being bombed and now the events in Paris and all the threats everywhere, even here in our own country the wide effects of the evil in the world. Reading Facebook posts, refugees coming into our country, homeless people of own own, poverty and hunger, it is so so sad. I cannot even imagine what it must be like to be living in Israel during these war times. I think of all the innocent people, especially the little children. The horrors of war and gunfire and seeing men armed with weapons. To even think of it happening close to where we live is so very frightening. Are we safe here in the United States? All the shootings, the police brutality, deaths of black people strictly because they are black. Will there ever be peace on earth? Will we be alive for the second coming of Christ? As a young mom, I always worried about the well being of my children. Now I am older and I think of my children and my grandchildren and what could be facing them in the near future. My thoughts still have been on a terrible event occurring here in the USA and soon. I don’t know why my thoughts have been this way. Always felt our country was safe, our citizens were safe. Lately I am not sure where to go. Back home to New York on the lake? I would not take an airplane, nor a train, nor would I be attending large events of any kind. The Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade in NYCity coming up…..will they still hold it knowing of the threats?

    Pray without ceasing. I do miss living in the country where the air is sweet and crisp and smells of pine needles and wet earth. I love to look at the stars in the heavens at night and see the bright moon glowing through my windows and lighting up my little lake house. Peace, tranquilty, a place where I truly hear God through nature. I wish I was home now, but I am not. But my heart is there and it brings me back daily. What is our work? What are we called to do now at our age? I have been questioning myself. Have I done enough? I don’t think so. I am searching.

    Thank you for your posts. The Word brings me closer to the One who has provided for me and shown me the way many times. I continue to listen, to watch, to keep my heart open, and not miss anything.

    Sending love…..we go back so many years, don’t we? Such a blessing. Carol

    Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE Tablet


Leave a Reply

Categories

