Posted by: Elena's Israel Blog | 06/29/2011

Netanyahu: “Abbas, Just Say the 6 Words”

Prime Minister Binyamin Netanyahu called on Palestinian Authority chief Mahmoud Abbas to “just say the six words – ‘I will accept the Jewish state'” – in his address to the Jewish Agency Board of Governors Tuesday, “Palestinian society is split now between those who actively are prepared to use force, violence, terror and war to wipe us out and those who refuse stand up to that first half,” he said. “That’s basically the division there. This remains the heart of the problem.” Nevertheless, he added, “I understand that we will have to have a historic compromise which is very painful, so I stood before my people, the people of Israel, and I said numerous times that I will accept a Palestinian state. Now President Abbas must stand before his people and he has to say these six words, “I will accept the Jewish State.” “He has to say it. And I will repeat this over and over and over again because it is the attempt to fudge, it’s the attempt to fudge and evade and obscure this essential component of peace, the removal of this basic obstacle to peace, that is required, and this is what the international community must face up to.”
___________________________________________________________

“I will plant Israel in their own land, never again to be uprooted from the land I have given them,”says the LORD your God.” (Amos 9:15)

“In that day the Lord will reach out his hand a second time to reclaim the remnant that is left of his people from Assyria, from Lower Egypt, from Upper Egypt, from Cush, from Elam, from Babylonia, from Hamath and from the islands of the sea. He will raise a banner for the nations  and gather the exiles of Israel; he will assemble the scattered people of Judah from the four quarters of the earth. (Isaiah 11:11-12).

“For I will take you out of the nations; I will gather you from all the countries and bring you back into your own land.  I will sprinkle clean water on you, and you will be clean; I will cleanse you from all your impurities and from all your idols.  I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh.  And I will put my Spirit in you and move you to follow my decrees and be careful to keep my laws. You will live in the land I gave your forefathers; you will be my people, and I will be your God.” (Ezekiel 36:24-28)


Leave a Reply

Categories

